Sunday, 22 April 2012


The tournament was started in year 2008 and held annually. Rajasthan Royals won the inaugural Indian Premier League under Captain Shane Warne.

Winners of the Indian Premier League in previous years

The inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League was won by Rajasthan Royals (2008). 

Chennai Super kings have won the League most number of times. Chennai Super kings won two times (2010 and 2011). Deccan Chargers (2009)  and Kolkata Knight Riders (2012) won one each.

Here is given the list of the winners and Runners of the Indian Premier League:

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a Twenty20 Cricket competition in India. IPL 2012 features Nine privately owned, City based Team. The top three teams in the tournament qualify for the Champions League Twenty20 tournament. Chennai Super Kings is the Most Successful Team in IPL (Two Times champions and Two Times Runner).

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 :

This is the Fifth Edition in IPL(2012). The tournament is playing between April 4 and  May 27 2012.

Indian Premier League (IPL) Franchises 2012 

Here is given the list of the 2012 Franchises of the Indian Premier League:

Team  Team Name City
1. CSK
2. DC Deccan Chargers
3. DD Delhi Daredevils
New Delhi
4. MI Mumbai Indians
5. RR Rajasthan Royals
6. KKR Kolkata Knight Riders
7. RCB Royal Challengers Bangalore
8. KXIP Kings XI Punjab
9. PWI

Nine Teams in IPL 2012, Get Latest Updates on IPL 5 on IPL CRICKET LATEST News.

Get latest Indian Premier League matches,  scores, news updates, exclusive IPL wallpapers, famous Cricketer  profiles, world's latest soccer scores news and many more.

We'll keep you updated..................

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.